Residents are being urged to vote in the Surrey Police and Crime Commissioner elections on Thursday.

Six candidates are jostling to be elected for a four-year term to oversee the work of Surrey Police and hold them to account.  They are Kevin Hurley (Independent), Peter Williams (Independent), Julie Iles (Conservative), Nick O’ Shea (Lib Dem), Robert Shatwell (UKIP) and Robert Evans (Labour).

The elected post will replace the Surrey Police Authority, which has been made up of councillors and independent members.

Poll cards have been delivered to those entitled to vote, but voters who have mislaid their cards can still go along to their polling station to vote.

A list of polling stations in Epson and Ewell and further information about the elections in the borough can be found by visiting

To access information about candidates visit or call 0800 107 0708.

We asked the candidates to pitch for your vote in 100 words - click here to find out what they had to say